Absinthe Alcohol Ratings, Reviews & Experience

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
Sara B.
Verified purchase
2019-09-23

Fine absinthe experience

If you've tried innocent and wanted a little more, this drink is for you.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth King of Spirits Gold

Absinth King of Spirits Gold
Sara B.
Verified purchase
2019-09-23

Quite an experience

This is wild stuff. Definitely a wild drinking experience.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
Jennifer W.
Verified purchase
2019-09-23

Quick delivery and great communication

Not tried this yet but giving 5 stars for the great delivery time and great communication with the staff at this company.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Traditional Absinthe Fountain

Traditional Absinthe Fountain
Jennifer W.
Verified purchase
2019-09-23

Good quality glass and stand

The fountain feels like good quality- solid, thick glass and a good weight. Very sturdy with delicate taps. The sealant is very slightly visible on the inside when empty but this would be completely hidden once ice is in there. Overall a very good product. Looks beautiful. Would recommend. Can't wait to see it in use!

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Spoon Wormwood Leaf

Absinthe Spoon Wormwood Leaf
Jennifer W.
Verified purchase
2019-09-23

Lovely!

Looks just like picture- detailed and delicate.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Premium Thujone Absinthe Bottles Set

Premium Thujone Absinthe Bottles Set
Ben D.
Verified purchase
2019-09-13

Awesome

Awesome

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Susan W.
Verified purchase
2019-09-08

The best we've had.

This is the first and best absinthe we've tried and the one we'll continue to buy. With the new shipping procedure the order arrived quickly and it's always been well-packaged. The last order we received had one broken bottle that I believe must have been the result of rough handling as they double wrap in bubble-wrap and put a lot of shredded cardboard between and around the bottles. Alex who is the person that has answered any questions I've had in the past <br /> made sure that another bottle was sent right away. I highly recommend this company and their product which really does just what they advertise..

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Fountain Replacement Bowl

Absinthe Fountain Replacement Bowl
Michael B.
Verified purchase
2019-09-07

Nice, but didn't fit

The glass looks great! Unfortunately, it did not fit my fountain. Close, but just a little small. They do offer a return/refund policy, but it would cost more to return than the value of the item. Bottom line make sure it will fit, before ordering!

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Special Package

Absinthe Original Special Package
Jordan Gaudard
Verified purchase
2019-08-31

Absinthe was well worth every penny

At first I was very worried about ordering something this expensive online from another country in fear it wouldn't ever come to my house, or even if it did, it would be damaged from going through the mail. To my surprise I received it earlier than expected. It was packed like antique bottles in a plain brown box.<br /> First my friends and myself did the ritual. Then we decided to take a straight shot. We didn't have very much Absinthe at all, and we was already starting to have a buzz. Absinthe was by far the best alcohol drink we have had. Absinthe was great mixing with Bourbon and Gin, drinking it straight, we even like to soak the remaining sugar cubes in the absinthe and eat them.<br /> Everyone I had over was very pleased with this product and OriginalAbsinthe.com should expect more orders from myself, and even my friends in the near future. Absinthe was well worth every penny."<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

La Boheme Absinthe Original

La Boheme Absinthe Original
Jeremy G.
Verified purchase
2019-08-24

My First, My Prized

Among all of the exceptional and bold choices of absinthe I have ordered from here, this was my first investment from five years ago. I shared it with friends as a gift to them and as a bragging conversational topic. Everyone had, and still continue to, praised this delightful treat and found themselves regretting the poor options they had to endure before finally tasting something worth while.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth Beetle

Absinth Beetle
Jeremy G.
Verified purchase
2019-08-24

Scary but Delicious

I had no idea what to expect with the gimmick of this giant bug in the absinthe, but I also found it to be an awesome addition to the amazing and unique taste of this amber elixir.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Small Lady Absinthe Fountain

Small Lady Absinthe Fountain
Jeff T.
Verified purchase
2019-08-01

Very pretty fountain

I wanted to create an atmosphere worthy of an absinthe evening and this lovely, small fountain was just perfect. Truly a work of art, and labor of love. I would love to have this fountain in gold color.<br /> <br /> The packaging is simply amazing. The entire fountain fits into a small, cardboard box with each part individually encased in solid styrofoam. This would probably withstand falling from an airplane. Assembly takes only a few seconds.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Spoon Wormwood Leaf

Absinthe Spoon Wormwood Leaf
Jeff T.
Verified purchase
2019-08-01

My favourite spoon

My favourite absinthe spoon so far. This absinthe spoon makes a perfect addition to my growing absinthe collection.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Glass Pontarlier

Absinthe Glass Pontarlier
Jeff T.
Verified purchase
2019-08-01

Beautifully made glass

Beautifully made absinthe glasses, fine workmanship. The perfect glasses to enjoy the full absinthe experience! These glasses are sturdy, inexpensive, and dishwasher safe.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth King of Spirits Gold

Absinth King of Spirits Gold
John M.
Verified purchase
2019-07-27

Finest Absinthe on The Market

Most alcohols which claim to be absinthe actually are with minimal amounts of Thujone and maximum proof alcohol. This is not absinthe at all. What you will purchase in this bottle of Absinth King of Spirits Gold is as close as you can get to the real thing. Just add a slotted spoon, two sugar cubes, iced water and a chalice with friends and enjoy absinthe the way it was meant to be.

Is this review useful? Yes No

Menu

Settings

QR code

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in