Absinthe Alcohol Ratings, Reviews & Experience

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
James D.
Verified purchase
2017-10-07

Arrived Today

Well, let's just say... there was another company overseas that tried shipping me "the real thing", and twice it was confiscated by customs! Absinthe Original shipped my order on Sept 30th and it arrived today! Two days from ship date, not the ten days I was told and not Oct. 10th, which was the date they told me I would have it by! Thank you folks! You have a new loyal customer! peaceout!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

La Boheme Absinthe Original

La Boheme Absinthe Original
Greg B.
Verified purchase
2017-03-29

Always Great

I've ordered from here a couple of times. Always great service and I love the taste. My last order was Gift set 3 and everything was in good shape. I would say absinthe is definitely unique and can be an acquired taste. No green fairy :3. If your looking to try something new and have the money, I'd say it's worth a shot.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Glass Versailles

Absinthe Glass Versailles
Valeria M.
Verified purchase
2017-02-27

Great Quality

Just Arrived, well packed and great quality! good job!!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Spoon Les Fleches

Absinthe Spoon Les Fleches
Valeria M.
Verified purchase
2017-02-27

Great Service

Just arrived, great service and product! :) good job! :)<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth King of Spirits Gold

Absinth King of Spirits Gold
Marci C.
Verified purchase
2016-10-12

Amazing Drink

This drink is amazing, will bring you to cloud 9 fast and comfortably! A little of this goes along way!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
Cody M.
Verified purchase
2016-09-18

The Real Thing

I live in the us and had tried an absinthe before made here but the second bottle I wanted to try the real thing and would definitally recommend! The taste was great and already decided that this would not be my last purchase as far as drinking it cant go wrong with the water and sugar ritual!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Spoon Toulouse Lautrec

Absinthe Spoon Toulouse Lautrec
David O.
Verified purchase
2016-09-08

Nice Spoon

I love the inscription on the handle, I didn't notice it until I placed a sugar cube in the middle and began dripping ice cold water. I like this one, it's almost like a double cube version in my opinion. I have 2, I ordered the squared for regular use and this is kept with the bottles on display. Thanks Absinthe Original.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
David O.
Verified purchase
2016-09-08

Cold Water and a Sugar Cube

This company is absolutely amazing. My first order to the US was delayed for this bottle, dispatched from Czech Republic, took a long time though highly unusually delayed. It arrived, safe, beautiful. This one is extremely high in alcohol content for my taste, the first taste is amazing, you can taste the various herbs, the alcohol is smooth though more than 1 to 2 shots later, headache to migraine. I ordered King Gold and Innocent. Accolades for this company's personal touch, just know that this one might be delayed a while, unknown reason as the postage was correct! Thank you Absinthe Original company ! The company gets 5 stars! This bottle, 3 star, just because of the damn headache- I don't light it on fire, cold water and a sugar cube.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent - Small Bottle

Absinthe Original Innocent - Small Bottle
Huseyin Y.
Verified purchase
2016-05-29

Awesome Drink

Shipping took slightly longer then expected but received it with no problems. The drink... Oh my! :)) Forget all the reviews about Czech absinthe being bad etc. It's all marketing bull done by other brands to keep you away from this awesome drink. Highly recommend it. You will finally know what absinthe should feel like! And it tastes great. Telling all my friends to buy from here. Thanks guys!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask
Judy H.
Verified purchase
2016-05-28

Excellent Product

Excellent product. Love the size and shape and the glass front. Really nice item and good value for money.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask
Judy H.
Verified purchase
2016-05-15

Lovely Flask

Lovely nice looking flask, great value for money. It's the sort of thing people will comment on when being used, the glass panel just makes it, what a great idea :-) thank you.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Chris W.
Verified purchase
2016-04-05

Impressed

Ordered this bottle just to try some cheaper absinthe and was really impressed, I just may order the more expensive one next go round. Very satisfied with the product and site.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Ken P.
Verified purchase
2016-02-02

Shipping to the USA!

Thank you for shipping discretely to the USA! Received packages Friday and enjoy the Green Ferry with a friend last night = lots of FUN!!! This is everything I expected and more!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth King of Spirits Gold

Absinth King of Spirits Gold
Damon W.
Verified purchase
2015-12-29

Made My First Purchases In Jan 2012

I have been a fan of this company since I first discovered them on the net. They have been nothing short of excellent. I made my first purchases of their products in Jan 2012! I haven't looked back since. I ordered the #07 gift set...had a problem & they squared it right away. It included the King Gold. I have yet to try it. (I've actually re-ordered a second set) I'm hoping to keep one bottle... (preserve it) when the second on comes... I'll be opening that one! As far as the #07 set...I enjoyed each of the other beverages! Every single one had a distinction to it & they all delivered the desired effect! I'm looking forward to trying the "KING!" Boasting the highest thujone level allowed... I'm hoping for a grand experience.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Luxury Gift Box

Absinthe Original Luxury Gift Box
Michelle P.
Verified purchase
2015-12-28

Christmas Gift

I bought this Gift set for my Husband for Christmas!!! He LOVES Absinthe and this was an extraordinary thing to get him!! The quality of the craftsmanship is unbelievable! We used the cold water method over the sugar cube (and needed more sugar water!!! Yes we are lightweights!) and it was so smooth to sip on! I recommend this to everyone a perfect treat for that special someone!! Tip: If buying for a gift for a major Holiday - order well in advance to ensure arrival in plenty of time!! This took almost a week to get to me in the Midwest USA - but well worth the wait!! I WILL be purchasing from you guys again!!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Menu

Settings

QR code

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in