Absinthe Alcohol Ratings, Reviews & Experience

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
David O.
Verified purchase
2016-09-08

Cold Water and a Sugar Cube

This company is absolutely amazing. My first order to the US was delayed for this bottle, dispatched from Czech Republic, took a long time though highly unusually delayed. It arrived, safe, beautiful. This one is extremely high in alcohol content for my taste, the first taste is amazing, you can taste the various herbs, the alcohol is smooth though more than 1 to 2 shots later, headache to migraine. I ordered King Gold and Innocent. Accolades for this company's personal touch, just know that this one might be delayed a while, unknown reason as the postage was correct! Thank you Absinthe Original company ! The company gets 5 stars! This bottle, 3 star, just because of the damn headache- I don't light it on fire, cold water and a sugar cube.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent - Small Bottle

Absinthe Original Innocent - Small Bottle
Huseyin Y.
Verified purchase
2016-05-29

Awesome Drink

Shipping took slightly longer then expected but received it with no problems. The drink... Oh my! :)) Forget all the reviews about Czech absinthe being bad etc. It's all marketing bull done by other brands to keep you away from this awesome drink. Highly recommend it. You will finally know what absinthe should feel like! And it tastes great. Telling all my friends to buy from here. Thanks guys!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask
Judy H.
Verified purchase
2016-05-28

Excellent Product

Excellent product. Love the size and shape and the glass front. Really nice item and good value for money.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask

Hand Made Refillable Absinthe Flask
Judy H.
Verified purchase
2016-05-15

Lovely Flask

Lovely nice looking flask, great value for money. It's the sort of thing people will comment on when being used, the glass panel just makes it, what a great idea :-) thank you.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Chris W.
Verified purchase
2016-04-05

Impressed

Ordered this bottle just to try some cheaper absinthe and was really impressed, I just may order the more expensive one next go round. Very satisfied with the product and site.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Ken P.
Verified purchase
2016-02-02

Shipping to the USA!

Thank you for shipping discretely to the USA! Received packages Friday and enjoy the Green Ferry with a friend last night = lots of FUN!!! This is everything I expected and more!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth King of Spirits Gold

Absinth King of Spirits Gold
Damon W.
Verified purchase
2015-12-29

Made My First Purchases In Jan 2012

I have been a fan of this company since I first discovered them on the net. They have been nothing short of excellent. I made my first purchases of their products in Jan 2012! I haven't looked back since. I ordered the #07 gift set...had a problem & they squared it right away. It included the King Gold. I have yet to try it. (I've actually re-ordered a second set) I'm hoping to keep one bottle... (preserve it) when the second on comes... I'll be opening that one! As far as the #07 set...I enjoyed each of the other beverages! Every single one had a distinction to it & they all delivered the desired effect! I'm looking forward to trying the "KING!" Boasting the highest thujone level allowed... I'm hoping for a grand experience.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Luxury Gift Box

Absinthe Original Luxury Gift Box
Michelle P.
Verified purchase
2015-12-28

Christmas Gift

I bought this Gift set for my Husband for Christmas!!! He LOVES Absinthe and this was an extraordinary thing to get him!! The quality of the craftsmanship is unbelievable! We used the cold water method over the sugar cube (and needed more sugar water!!! Yes we are lightweights!) and it was so smooth to sip on! I recommend this to everyone a perfect treat for that special someone!! Tip: If buying for a gift for a major Holiday - order well in advance to ensure arrival in plenty of time!! This took almost a week to get to me in the Midwest USA - but well worth the wait!! I WILL be purchasing from you guys again!!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Luxury Gift Box

Absinthe Original Luxury Gift Box
Damon W.
Verified purchase
2015-11-21

You Have Done It Again!

You Guys have done it again! Now, I have to purchase this! You have redone it & put latches on it! (I purchased the original set without the latches) This will now complete my sets!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Damon W.
Verified purchase
2015-11-21

Impressing My Friends & Peers!

I have been turning everyone in my social circle on to the Absinthe line of liqours since my 1st order! In fact, I'm a repeat orderer of the 2nd tier. lol I just received my replacement bottle of absinthe original innocent. Now, my gift set is once again complete. (I still need to clean the inside material where the original bottle leaked.) But, it's a worthy collectors item once again. I also received a my bottle of absinthe original. This is what I choose to introduce my friends to. It gives them the chance to experience it without overwhelming them to it's affects. (I gradually step them up from there.) I have 3 more bottles to look forward to for completing my latest order. The King of spirits, original bitter spirit, & the taller bottle of innocent. These I keep in reserve. Only the most elite drinkers get to experience these. (I confess...I purchased on King of spirits to keep! Never to open!) I see now that The King of spirits is on sale! I mite have to order another one just because. I love the uniqueness of this beverage as well as the classy styling of the bottles. I really love the unique gift sets! They go far for impressing my friends & peers!<br /> Thanks again absinthe personnel.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Innocent

Absinthe Original Innocent
Brandon B.
Verified purchase
2015-09-09

Crazy Great

It's crazy great. This is my first time drinking Absinthe and I couldn't get enough of it. A friend and I had about 6 glasses each and we were feeling different but really good. I felt up bet, talkative and focused. It's a hard feeling to describe but was worth it. We kept saying to each other, it was like chasing a drug. The bottle only lasted 2 days now I am ordering more, this time the King Absinthe. The total order took 4 days from ordering to my door. This is my new drink just wish I could get it faster.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinth King of Spirits Gold

Absinth King of Spirits Gold
Benjamin T.
Verified purchase
2015-08-20

I am Happy

I am happy with the delivery time. My bottle of Absinthe King Gold arrived ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. I am very please with the Absinthe as well. It is delicious.<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Fountain Replacement Bowl

Absinthe Fountain Replacement Bowl
Damon W.
Verified purchase
2015-05-24

I Cannot Wait

Oh great! You removed the out of stock notice! I hope this means my replacement will be shipped soon!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit

Absinthe Original Bitter Spirit
Lilia M.
Verified purchase
2015-05-01

Will Definitely Order Again

Great customer service! Helped me place my order, which I really appreciated. It took a little longer than I expected to process (about 3 days) but then shipped very quickly in 2 days! This was a gift for my boyfriend and from what I can see, he is absolutely loving it so far!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Absinthe Fountain Replacement Bowl

Absinthe Fountain Replacement Bowl
Damon W.
Verified purchase
2015-02-07

Broke Mine Bowl

I am soooon... gonna need one cause...I just broke mine! I'm so glad you offer a replacement at such a reasonable price!<br />

Is this review useful? Yes No

Menu

Settings

QR code

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in